The 2015 ITU World Triathlon Series schedule was unveiled this morning.

There will be nine events across five continents.  The series opener as in 2014 will be down under in Auckland and Chicago will be the host for the Grand Final.  A possible tenth event maybe added.

The announced dates are as follows:

Date Venue
28/29 March Auckland, New Zealand
11/12 April Gold Coast, Australia
25/26 April Cape Town, South Africa
16/17 May Yokohama, Japan
TBC London, UK
18/19 July Hamburg, Germany
22/23 August Stockholm, Sweden
5/6 September Edmonton, Canada
15/20 September Chicago, USA – GRAND FINAL

WTS ranking scores will be the same as in 2014 with points from the ITU WTS Grand Final as well as the five best scores from the ITU WTS events.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s